Leadership

Say hello to the leadership team at Arrow Heights!

Meet our Pastoral Leadership

Say hello to the leadership team at Arrow Heights. Got questions for the lead team? Contact us by clicking here.

Senior Pastor Andy Taylor

E-mail: ataylor@arrowheights.org

Phone: (918) 455-5020 x208


Andy Taylor has been the senior pastor of Arrow Heights since August of 2015. Andy was born in Tulsa, OK and accepted Christ as Savior at Trinity Baptist Church in Tulsa while in high school. He credits his early growth in the Lord to the discipleship and examples of those around him. Andy attended OBU, graduating with a Bachelor of Arts in Religion (Bible emphasis) in 1991. Andy went on to complete a Masters of Divinity in Biblical languages from Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary in 1996. He has since completed a Graduate Certificate in Christian Apologetics from Biola University (2009), and has also completed his seminar work toward a D. Min. from Midwestern Baptist Theological Seminary.

Andy has been married to his wife, Laurie since 1992. Laurie is also an OBU graduate, having earned a degree in family psychology. Laurie currently stays at home where she manages the Taylor household and home-educates their three children: Seth, Cole, and Lexie. Her ministry focus is discipling and mentoring young moms.


Andy’s pastoral ministry experience includes four years at FBC Ponca City (2011-2015), six years at Trinity Baptist Church in Chickasha, OK (1997-2003), two years as Minister of Youth and Outreach at Regency Park Baptist Church in Moore, OK (1992–94), and two years as Pastor of a new church start in Ft. Worth, TX (1994–96). In addition, Andy served for over 8 years as a full-time US Army Chaplain (2003-2011). During this time, Andy completed two tours in Iraq and one in Afghanistan, and was stationed at US bases in Oklahoma, Hawaii, and Virginia. While in Virginia, he served as Deputy Senior US Army Chaplain at Arlington National Cemetery. Andy retired from the Army in 2015.


Through the years, Andy has received a number of leadership awards including three Bronze Star Medals for combat tours in Iraq and Afghanistan. In 2010 he was honored by the OBU faculty with the Profile in Excellence Alumni Award.



Dr. Todd Cathey

Executive Pastor

E-mail: tcathey@arrowheights.org

Phone: (918) 455-5020 x208



Chris Emert

Worship Pastor

E-mail: cemert@arrowheights.org

Phone: (918) 455-5020 x226



Rich Johnson

Missions Pastor, Pastoral Care

E-mail: rjohnson@arrowheights.org

Phone: (918) 455-5020 x226



Josh White

Pastor to Students and Families

E-mail: josh@arrowheights.org

Phone: (918) 455-5020 x231



Nathan Copeland

Pastor to Children and Families

E-mail: nathan@arrowheights.org

Phone: (918) 455-5020 x231

Administrative Assistants



Ralene Jones

Executive Administrative Assistant

E-mail: rjones@arrowheights.org

Phone: (918) 455-5020 x208



Eric Barron

Administrative Assistant

E-mail: ebarron@arrowheights.org

Phone: (918) 455-5020 x226



Heidi Leatherland

Administrative Assistant

Email: heidi@arrowheights.org

Phone: (918) 455-5020 x231



Cara Moss

Finance Assistant

Email: cara@arrowheights.org

Phone: (918) 455-5020 x208



Miles Kimbrough

Building Engineer

Email: miles@arrowheights.org

Phone: (918) 455-5020



Stan Randall

Building Assistant

Email: stan@arrowheights.org

Phone: (918) 455-5020